Junior MACK & BLIND B. & THE VISIONAIRES

Best Blues from New York

Heavy Petrol

Junior MACK & BLIND B. & THE VISIONAIRES
Date:
Venue:
Sang a Klang
Luxembourg (LU)
Entrance Fee:
25€/27€/29€ (members / non-members with reservation / non-members at box-office) »Ticket Reservation

The guitarist and singer Junior Mack is from New Jersey. His influences range from the soul music of Sam Cooke to the blues of the Allman Brothers. The musical universe of Gregg Allman guides him throughout his career. He is often invited to accompany his idol or members of his immediate entourage: Dickey Betts, Derek Trucks or Jaimoe, the legendary drummer and founding member of the Allman Brothers Band, with whom he played in the Jaimoe's Jasssz Band.

Today, Junior Mack is part of the Harlem Blues Project; he is the guitarist of the Heritage Blues Orchestra. Gospel, soul and, of course, the blues, whether from Chicago or the South, are the musical genres that are close to the heart of these musicians.

With Blind B. and The Visionaires, Junior Mack is deeply rooted in the roots of American musical culture, while distilling a blues that respects traditions but is equally forward-looking.

Ticket Reservation

Tickets can be purchased at the CD Buttek (Luxembourg City, directly opposite of the palace).

Tickets can also be reserved using the form below:

What is the sum of 6 and 3?
 

Important note: Your ticket request will be submitted to the Blues Club Luxembourg. The reservation is only valid once you have received a confirmation email from the Blues Club. This email is only sent after manual processing of your reservation, so it might take a couple of days. 

For concerts in the Sang a Klang: Reserved tickets are held at until 21:30 at the box office in the Sang a Klang and need to paid in cash. If you know that you will arrive later please add a note in the ticket request form.

Please notify us as early as possible in case you are not able to honour your reservation.

Ticket reservations are usually possible until the day before the concert. In case of high demand the ticket reservation might close earlier.

Privacy Policy

Junior MACK & BLIND B. & THE VISIONAIRES

Best Blues from New York

Heavy Petrol

Junior MACK & BLIND B. & THE VISIONAIRES
Date :
Lieu :
Sang a Klang
Luxembourg (LU)
Prix d'entrée:
25€/27€/29€ (membres / reservation / caisse du soir) »Réservation de billets

Le guitariste et chanteur Junior Mack est originaire du New Jersey. Très jeune, à l'âge de neuf ans, il apprend à jouer de la guitare. Ses influences sont d'une part la soul music d'un Sam Cooke et d'autre part le blues des Allman Brothers. L'univers musical de Gregg Allman l'accompagnera d'ailleurs tout au long de sa carrière. C'est à maintes reprises qu'il aura l'opportunité d'accompagner sur scène son idole ou des membres de son proche entourage: Dickey Betts, Derek Trucks ou encore Jaimoe, le légendaire batteur et membre fondateur du Allman Brothers Band, avec qui il a joué dans le Jaimoe's Jasssz Band.

Aujourd'hui, Junior Mack fait partie du Harlem Blues Project; il est le guitariste attitré du Heritage Blues Orchestra, une formation très ambitieuse qui tente de redorer le blason d'un passé musical afro-américain quelque peu en perdition. Gospel, soul et, bien entendu, le blues, qu'il soit de Chicago ou du Sud, sont les genres musicaux qui tiennent à coeur à ces musiciens.

Avec Blind B. and The Visionaires, Junior Mack poursuit cette quête profondément ancrée dans les racines de la culture musicale américaine, tout en distillant un blues respectueux des traditions mais tout aussi orienté vers l'avenir.

Réservation de billets

Les billets peuvent être achetés à la CD Buttek (Luxembourg-Ville, juste en face du palais).

Les billets peuvent également être réservés en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous:

Veuillez additionner 8 et 7.
 

Important : Votre demande de réservation est soumise au Blues Club Lëtzebuerg pour vérification au vu des places disponibles. Un e-mail confirmera si la demande de réservation est acceptée et dès lors valide.

Les tickets réservés sont tenus à disposition des demandeurs à la caisse du soir au Sang & Klang. Attention : pas de cartes bancaires !

Les tickets non réclamés jusqu'à 21,30 heures seront mis en vente. Prière de notifier à temps si vous comptez arriver après 21,30 heures ou si vous désirez annuler la réservation.

Pour permettre un traitement valable, la réservation de tickets n'est possible que jusqu'un jour avant la date du concert à moins que le concert ne soit complet (sold out) avant cette date limite.


Privacy Policy